Status Update: Lighting setups coming soon!

I know I’ve been slacking off big time on updating this thing, but I’ve just been busy with work lately doing a lot of retouching.  Haven’t even had many opportunities to shoot these last few months, though I do plan on hopefully remedying that this spring.  In the meantime I’ve been getting a lot of questions about various images along the vein of “How’d you do that?”.  So I figure what better to start posting on this blog than how-to’s, behind the scenes images, before/after’s, and lighting setups.

I’ve downloaded a trial of a program called “Set a light 3D” which will hopefully help with lighting diagram pdf’s that I’ll post for download should anyoe want them.  (review of the program to come once the trial is up, I’m iffy on it at the moment but perhaps that will change once I’ve used it for more than a day haha)

If all works out the way I hope I’ll be able to give a look at a lighting setup, and ideally work through a basic retouch on here to show how I “get that look” for some of my photos.

That being said, I’ve already created 3 diagrams for popular photos I keep getting asked about, but if there’s anything specific you’d like to see feel free to ask and I’ll see what I can do.  First one coming up later today!

Leave a Reply

